Officers who fell on April 27th throughout history. Lest We Forget.    
1886 - Police Constable George Edwin Jackson, Hull City Police
1916 - Constable William Frith, Dublin Metropolitan Police
1916 - Sergeant Thomas Rourke, Royal Irish Constabulary
1916 - Constable Christopher Miller, Royal Irish Constabulary
1917 - Police Constable James Hardacre, Lancashire Constabulary
1921 - Constable William Thomas Steadman, Dublin Metropolitan Police
1921 - District Inspector Gilbert Norman Potter, Royal Irish Constabulary
1941 - Special Constable Bertie Leonard Davis, Portsmouth City Police
1941 - Special Constable George Edward Hooper, Portsmouth City Police
1941 - Police War Reserve Constable William Walter Kelly, Isle of Wight Constabulary
1944 - Police Constable Henry Charles Ernest Howell, Metropolitan Police
1959 - Superintendent Ambrose Williamson, Bristol Constabulary
1961 - Special Constable David Johnstone, Ulster Special Constabulary
1971 - Police Constable Robert Stanley Beazer, Metropolitan Police
1979 - Sergeant Roger Edward Coyne, Metropolitan Police
1981 - Constable Gary Desmond Martin, Royal Ulster Constabulary GC
2006 - Sergeant Paul Hutchinson, Devon & Cornwall Constabulary


The Trust are committed to researching the history of police officers who have died on duty. We are always working to identify fallen officers who meet our criteria who have been previously lost to the ages.

More Info


The Trust are responsible for maintaining the complete Roll Of Honour, remembering those officers who died whilst on duty. The roll is maintained for the benefit of the public.

More Info


The Trust are committed to assisting in the restoration of memorials or gravestones dedicated to officers who died whilst on duty. The trust will also endeavour to erect new monuments where there is a recognised need.

More Info